Arena Football League Hall of Fame Induction

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The Arena Football League will induct its 2011 Hall of Fame Class on Thursday, March 8, at The Abbey in downtown Orlando beginning at 7 pm. The Hall of Fame awards presentation is open to the public.
Arena Football great Barry Wagner, who played for 9 years with the Orlando Predators, is among those to be inducted. He is ranked as the second best player all-time in AFL History by the league’s historical committee.

Also being inducted is Kurt Warner, who played with the Iowa Barnstormers for three years before joining the NFL’s St. Louis Rams in 1998. Others include George LaFrance, Hunkie Cooper, Eddie Brown, Sylvester Bemberry, Stevie Thomas, Sam Hernandez, Daren Arbet and Gene Nudo.

The players will also be recognized at the Orlando Predators Home Opener on Friday, March 9, which marks the kick-off of the AFL 2012 season. The Predators play host to the Pittsburgh Power, live on NFL Network, with pregame coverage beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET.

The Abbey is located at 100 S. Eola Drive in downtown Orlando. Doors will open at 6 pm.

Juz is keen blogger on Orlando as well as having written 2 travel books on Disney. You can catch Juz every week on the Eye on Orlando Show, which covers all the happening in and around Central Florida.
View all posts by Juz
Juz’s website
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall View:
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

2 Responses to Arena Football League Hall of Fame Induction

  1. Pingback: Orlando News

  2. Pingback: Orlando Sky Radio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>